El principio de mi aventura más grande

I don’t know what this semester has in store for me.  I can’t predict how I will adapt to a new culture, or how new friendships will develop.  I can’t predict how being away from the states, away from my family and friends, will affect me.  And, most of all, I certainly can’t predict how this semester will impact the rest of my life.

What I am certain of, though, is that God has something great in store for me.

These next four months in another country will be a time of growth.  As corny as it sounds, the world will be my classroom.  I will learn in my classes at UPAEP, I will learn in my hospital rotations, I will learn in my conversations with my host family, in my interactions with my peers, in my weekend trips throughout the country, in my weekday trips throughout the city.  I will learn to open my mind to a new culture, a new lifestyle, and a world full of exciting and new places to explore.

With less than a week until I leave for my semester abroad in Puebla, Mexico, I cannot wait to learn and grow, to discover more about myself, to better understand what I value most, and to open my eyes and my heart to a new culture and a new world.

Leave a Reply

